News | Washington Commanders -

Redskins Trim Roster to 53 Players

The Washington Redskins announced Saturday, Sept. 3 they have released the following players:

Jon Alston, OL

  • Tyler Lenda, OL
  • Mark Wilson, OL
  • Robert Johnson, TE
  • Kevin Dyson, WR
  • Jimmy Farris, WR
  • Jamin Elliott, WR
  • Rich Parson, WR
  • Aki Jones, DL
  • Brandon Barnes, LB
  • Robert McCune, LB
  • Rufus Brown, DB
  • Eric Joyce, DB
  • Siddeeq Shabazz, DB
  • Garnell Wilds, DB
  • Ron Warner, DE
  • Chris Mohr, P

The Redskins will announce an eight-man practice squad on Sunday afternoon.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.