Skip to main content

News | Washington Commanders -

09/03: Redskins Make Roster Moves

LOUDOUN COUNTY, Va. – The Washington Redskins announced today that they have made the following roster moves:

The Redskins released the following players:

  • DL Cullen Jenkins
  • OL Josh LeRibeus
  • TE Logan Paulsen
  • NT Jerrell Powe

The Redskins waived the following players:

  • RB Mack Brown
  • CB Lloyd Carrington
  • T Takoby Cofield
  • CB Mariel Cooper (with injury settlement)
  • DE Corey Crawford
  • LB Carlos Fields
  • WR Maurice Harris
  • DE Matt Ioannidis
  • TE Marcel Jensen
  • G Nila Kasitati
  • FB Joe Kerridge
  • S Geno Matias-Smith
  • OL Vinston Painter
  • WR Kendal Thompson
  • WR T.J. Thorpe
  • LB Lynden Trail
  • LB Mike Wakefield
  • T Isaiah Williams 

With the moves, the Redskins' active roster now stands at 53 players.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content