Skip to main content

News | Washington Commanders -

Redskins Legacy: Hall of Fame Redskins


Hall of Fame Redskins

The Redskins Legacy remains an integral part of the Washington Redskins organization. Throughout the 2009 regular season, the Redskins will spotlight a Hall of Fame player.


In 2008, the Redskins commemorated the induction of two all-time greats--Art Monk and Darrell Green--into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. This year, the Redskins celebrated the induction of Bruce Smith, who played for the club from 2000-03.

The Redskins are now behind only three organizations (Bears, Giants, Packers) in terms of franchise representatives enshrined in the Hall of Fame. Of the 25 inducted Redskins members, 17 made their primary contribution to pro football with the Washington franchise.

From Baugh and Battles to Monk and Green, Redskins Legacy celebrates the glory of Redskins greats and Redskins history.

-- Wayne Millner -- Dec. 8

-- Cliff Battles -- Dec. 1

-- Bruce Smith -- Nov. 24

-- Joe Gibbs -- Nov. 10

-- Charley Taylor -- Nov. 4

-- Ray Flaherty -- Oct. 28

-- Turk Edwards -- Oct. 20

-- **Art Monk** -- Oct. 13

-- Darrell Green -- Oct. 6

-- Bill Dudley -- Sept. 29

-- Sammy Baugh -- Sept. 22

More From Redskins Legacy: "Stories From a Super Season," a look back at the Redskins' 1982 Super Bowl XVII championship.


This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.