Skip to main content

News | Washington Commanders -

Snyder Joins NFL's Hall of Fame Committee

Washington Redskins Owner Daniel M. Snyder has joined the National Football League's committee overseeing the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Snyder also serves on the National Football League's decision-making Broadcast Committee, Business Ventures Committee and Digital Media Committee.

"This is an honor for me as we begin to investigate new ways to connect football fans everywhere with the history of the game, its leading players and other Hall of Fame enshrinees," Snyder said.

The committee, chaired by Pittsburgh Steelers Owner Dan Rooney, also includes team Owners Bud Adams of the Tennessee Titans, Bill Bidwell of the Arizona Cardinals, Pat Bowlen of the Denver Broncos, Mike Brown of the Cincinnati Bengals, Jerry Jones of the Dallas Cowboys, and Denise DeBartolo York of the San Francisco 49ers; as well as Green Bay Packers President and COO Jack Jones.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.