News | Washington Commanders -

Tickets Available For Hall of Fame Ceremony


Tickets remain on sale for the Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony, scheduled for Saturday, Aug. 6 in Canton, Ohio.

Celebrate the induction of Redskins great Chris Hanburger in person! Hanburger is one of seven members of the Class of 2011.

The Hall of Fame ceremony is held at Fawcett Stadium, adjacent to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Hanburger was a standout linebacker for the Redskins from 1965-78 and earned nine Pro Bowl berths, a franchise record.

Hanburger joined the Redskins as an 18th-round draft pick in the 1965 NFL Draft. He emerged as a defensive leader through most of the 1970s under head coach George Allen. He helped guide the Redskins to a Super Bowl VII berth in 1972.

Hall of Fame officials report that 70 members are expected to be in attendance to welcome in the newest enshrinees.

Along with Hanburger, the Class of 2011 consists of Richard Dent, Marshall Faulk, Les Richter, Ed Sabol, Deion Sanders and Shannon Sharpe.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.