Skip to main content

News | Washington Commanders -

2016 Senior Bowl Rosters Are Set


Take a look to see which of the two teams participants are on for the 2016 Senior Bowl, which will take place next Saturday in front of NFL personnel.

The rosters for next week's annual Senior Bowl in Mobile, Ala., are set.

Starting next Tuesday, the North and South teams will practice for an hour and 45 minutes for three days before the two teams square off on Saturday, Jan. 30, at Ladd-Pebbles Stadium at 2:30 p.m. EST.

You can catch all the action leading up to the Senior Bowl right here on, where we'll be providing daily coverage from the two teams' practices, as well as get exclusive access to the team's player personnel officials as they continue preparations for the 2016 NFL Draft.

Check out images of defensive lineman Sheldon Rankins during his collegiate career at Louisville.

Here's the rosters for the two Senior Bowl teams, first, with the North Team:

Quarterbacks: Jeff Driskel, Louisiana Tech; Kevin Hogan, Stanford; Cody Kessler, Southern Cal; Carson Wentz, North Dakota State

Running Backs: Kenneth Dixon, Louisiana Tech; Tyler Ervin, San Jose State; Chris Swain, Navy; Soma Vainuku, Southern California

Tight Ends: Henry Krieger-Coble, Iowa; Nick Vannett, Ohio State; Bryce Williams, East Carolina

Wide Receivers: Aaron Burbridge, Michigan State; Leonte Carroo, Rutgers; K.J. Maye, Minnesota; Braxton Miller, Ohio State; Chris Moore, Cincinnati; Jordan Payton, UCLA   

Offensive Linemen: Jack Allen, Michigan State; Willie Beavers, Western Michigan; Austin Blythe, Iowa; Joe Dahl, Washington State; Josh Garnett, Stanford; Joe Haeg, North Dakota State; Nick Martin, Notre Dame; Kyle Murphy, Stanford; Jason Spriggs, Indiana; Cole Toner, Harvard

Defensive Linemen: Sheldon Day, Notre Dame; Jason Fanaika, Utah; Matt Ioannidis, Temple; Austin Johnson, Penn State; Carl Nassib, Penn State; Lawrence Thomas, Michigan State; Jihad Ward, Illinois; Aldophus Washington, Ohio State

Linebackers: Kyler Fackrell, Utha State; Nick Kwiatkoski, West Virginia; Blake Martinez, Stanford; Tyler Matakevich, Temple; Jared Norris, Utah; Joshua Perry, Ohio State; Joe Schobert, Wisconsin

Defensive Backs: Maurice Canady, Virginia; K.J. Dillon, West Virginia; Deiondre Hall, Northern Iowa; William Jackson III, Houston; Miles Killebrew, Southern Utah; Eric Murray, Minnesota; Darian Thompson, Boise State; Kevin Peterson, Oklahoma State; Tyvis Powell, Ohio State; Tavon Young, Temple

Kicker: Ka'imi Fairbairn, UCLA

Punter: Riley Dixon, Syracuse

Long snapper: Jeff Overbaugh, San Diego State

Check out images of defensive lineman Jarran Reed during his collegiate career at Alabama.

The South Team includes the following players:

Quarterbacks:Brandon Allen, Arkansas; Jacoby Brissett, North Carolina State; Jake Coker, Alabama; Dak Prescott, Mississippi State

Running Backs: Kenyan Drake, Alabama; Aaron Green, TCU; Dan Vitale, Northwestern; Jonathan Williams, Arkansas

Tight Ends: Jerell Adams, South Carolina; Glenn Gronkowski, Kansas State; Jake McGee, Florida

Wide Receivers: Jay Lee, Baylor; Kolby Listenbee, TCU; Paul McRoberts, Southeast Missouri; Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia; Charone Peake, Clemson; Sterling Shepard, Oklahoma

Offensive Linemen: Vadal Alexander, LSU; Evan Boehm, Missouri; Le'Raven Clark, Texas Tech; Spencer Drango, Baylor; Graham Glasgow, Michigan; Connor McGovern, Missouri; John Theus, Georgia; Sebastian Tretola, Arkansas; Christian Westerman, Arizona State; Cody Whitehair, Kansas State

Defensive Linemen: Quinton Jefferson, Maryland; Bronson Kaufusi, BYU; Shawn Oakman, Baylor; Sheldon Rankins, Louisville; Jarran Reed, Alabama; Noah Spence, Eastern Kentucky; Charles Tapper, Oklahoma

Linebackers: Kentrell Brothers, Missouri; Josh Forrest, Kentucky; Jordan Jenkins, Georgia; Deion Jones, LSU; Antonio Morrison, Florida; Dadi Nicolas, Virginia Tech; Reggie Ragland, Alabama; Eric Striker, Oklahoma

Defensive Backs: James Bradberry, Samford; Kevin Byard, Middle Tennessee; Jeremy Cash, Duke; Sean Davis, Maryland; DeAndre Houston-Carson, William and Mary; Cyrus Jones, Alabama; Jonathan Jones, Auburn; Harlan Miller, Southeastern Louisiana; Jalen Mills, LSU

Kicker: Ross Martin, Duke

Punter: Alex Kinal, Wake Forest

Long snapper: Jimmy Landes, Baylor    

Among the current Redskins who have participated in recent Senior Bowls are Kirk Cousins (2012), Alfred Morris (2012), Jamison Crowder (2015), Morgan Moses (2014), Ryan Kerrigan (2011), Keenan Robinson (2012) and Preston Smith (2015).




This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content