Skip to main content

News | Washington Commanders -

91st East-West Shrine Game Taking Place Saturday


As the activities for NFL hopefuls start up this week before April's NFL Draft, the 91st East-West Shrine Game will take place on Saturday at Tropicana Field in Tampa.

The 91st East-West Shrine Game is taking place this week at Tropicana Field in Tampa, Fla. The first yearly showcase of its kind for NFL hopefuls, the game supports the Shriners Hospitals for Children and their mission to help children in need of expert medical care.

As prospects prepare for the 91st East-West Shrine Game in Tampa Bay, check out images of the week's practices.

Prospects are divided into two different teams where they each have four different practice sessions before Saturday's East-West Shrine Game on Saturday at Tropicana Field.

Kickoff is scheduled for 4 p.m. and will be televised on NFL Network.

Several current and former Redskins players have participated in the game including two-time Pro Bowlers Alfred Morris (2012) and Dashon Goldson (2007).

Here are the rosters for both teams:

East (Coached by Charlie Weis):


--Blake Frohnapfel, UMass

--Jake Rudock, Michigan

--Joel Stave, Wisconsin

Running Backs

--Joshua Ferguson, Illinois

--Devon Johnson, Marshall

--Keenan Reynolds, Navy

--Brandon Ross, Maryland


--Robby Anderson, Temple

--Chris Brown, Notre Dame

--Cody Core, Ole Miss

--Rashawn Scott, Miami (Fla.)

--Tajae Sharpe, UMass

Tight Ends

--Kyle Carter, Penn State

--Darion Griswold, Arkansas State

--Steven Scheu, Vanderbilt                     

Offensive Linemen

--Donavon Clark (G), Michigan State

--Fahn Cooper (OT), Ole Miss

--Parker Ehinger (G), Cincinnati

--Taylor Fallin (OT), Memphis

--Graham Glasgow (C), Michigan

--Robert Kugler (C), Purdue

--Keith Lumpkin (OT), Rutgers

--Sean McEwen (C), University of Calgary

--Brandon Shell (OT), South Carolina

--Joe Thuney (G), N.C. State

--Charles Vaillancourt (G), Laval

Defensive Linemen

--Trevon Coley (DT), Florida Atlantic

--Javon Hargrave (DT), South Carolina State

--Nile Lawrence-Stample (DT), Florida State

--Dean Lowry (DE), Northwestern

--Victor Ochi (DE), Stony Brook

--Romeo Okwara (DE), Notre Dame

--Mike Rose (DE), N.C. State

--Anthony Zettel (DT), Penn State


--Joe Bolden (ILB), Michigan

--James Burgess (ILB), Louisville

--Anthony Harrell (ILB), Florida

--Darien Harris (OLB), Michigan State

--Terrance Smith (OLB), Florida State

--Antwione Williams (ILB), Georgia Southern

Defensive Backs

--Anthony Brown (CB), Purdue

--Juston Burris (CB), N.C. State

--Deon Bush (S), Miami (Fla.)

--Jamie Byrd (S), South Florida

--Cre'von Leblanc (CB), Florida Atlantic

--Jordan Lomax (S), Iowa

--David Mims II (CB), Texas State

--Brian Poole (CB), Florida

--Elijah Shumate (S), Notre Dame

--Justin Simmons (S), Boston College

--Andrew Williamson (S), Vanderbilt


--John Lunsford (K), Liberty

--Will Monday (P), Duke

West (Coached by June Jones):


--Vernon Adams, Jr., Oregon

--Brandon Doughty, Western Kentucky

--Nate Sudfeld, Indiana

Running Backs

--Daniel Lasco, California

--Derek Watt (FB), Wisconsin

--Storm Woods, Oregon State


--Geronimo Allison, Illinois

--Danny Anthrop, Purdue

--Devon Cajuste, Stanford

--Kivon Cartwright (TE), Colorado State

--Jared Dangerfield, Western Kentucky

--David Morgan II (TE), Texas-San Antonio

--Hunter Sharp, Utah State

Offensive Linemen

--Siaosi Aiono (C), Utah

--Jake Brendel (C), UCLA

--Chase Farris (G), Ohio State

--Marcus Henry (C), Boise State

--Alex Huettel (G), Bowling Green

--Ted Karras (OG), Illinois

--Alex Lewis (OT), Nebraska

--Lene Maiava (OT), Arizona

--Tyler Marz (OT), Wisconsin

--Stephane Nembot (OT), Colorado

--Vi Teofilo (G), Arizona State

Defensive Linemen

--Alex Balducci (DT), Oregon

--James Cowser (DE), Southern Utah

--David Dean (DT), Virginia

--Gerald Dixon, Jr. (DT), South Carolina

--Tyrone Holmes (DE), Montana

--Cory Johnson (DT), Kentucky

--Bronson Kaufusi (DE), BYU

--Luther Maddy (DT), Virginia Tech

--David Onyemata (DE), Manitoba

--Aziz Shittu (DE), Stanford


--De'Vondre Campbell (OLB), Minnesota

--Travis Feeney (OLB), Washington

--Paul Gionni (OLB), Utah

--Cory James (OLB), Colorado State

--Antonio Longino (ILB), Arizona State

--Anthony Sarao (ILB), USC

--Aaron Wallace (OLB), UCLA

Defensive Backs

--V'Angelo Bentley (CB), Illinois

--Briean Boddy-Calhoun (CB), Minnesota

--Michael Caputo (S), Wisconsin

--Lloyd Carrington (CB), Arizona State

--Tevin Carter (S), Utah

--Ken Crawley (CB), Colorado

--Clayton Fejedelem (S), Illinois

--Jamal Golden (S), Georgia Tech

--Michael Jordan (CB), Missouri Western State

--LeShaun Sims (CB), Southern Utah

--R.J. Williamson (S), Michigan State


--Taylor Bertolet (K), Texas A&M

--Drew Kaser (P), Texas A&M




This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content